Wow, what a fantastic show!

A huge thank you to everyone who was involved in the show – exhibitors, judges, stewards, tradestands, Fleece and Halter Show organisers, Fibre Zone organisers, gala dinner organisers, the Show committee and everyone else who did their bit to make this year’s National such a huge success!

Planning is already underway for 2019 – keep an eye on the website and Facebook later in the year.

 

Thank you to our sash sponsors…!

Thanks to all of this years Sash Sponsors for your generosity and support.

White Huacaya – Hannahston Alpacas

White Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Light Huacaya – Lythe Brow Alpacas

Light Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Fawn Huacaya – AlpacaArte

Fawn Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Brown Huacaya – Casus Alpacas

Brown Suri – BobCat Alpacas

Black Huacaya – Alpaca Power

Black Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Grey Huacaya – Artwork Alpacas

Grey Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Best Huacaya Appaloosa – Popham Alpacas

Best Huacaya Modern Grey – The British Alpaca Society

Best Suri Appaloosa – Popham Alpacas

Best Suri Modern Grey – The British Alpaca Society

Thank you to our promotional pen sponsors…

Thanks to everyone who took the opportunity to sponsor this years new Promotional Pens at the BAS National Show, thanks go to;

Acton Hill Alpacas http://actonhillalpacas.co.uk/

Faraway Alpacas https://farawayalpacas.co.uk/

Furze Park Alpacas http://www.furzeparkalpacas.co.uk/

Meon Valley Alpacas http://www.mvalpacas.co.uk/

Pottery Alpacas https://www.facebook.com/potteryalpacas/

Sheriff Alpacas http://www.sheriffalpacas.co.uk/

Temevale Alpacas http://www.grabbedbythealpacas.co.uk/

Pregtones on display at the Show…!

Jo (Hilly Ridge) Bridge will be demonstrating Pregtone ultrasonic pregnancy detectors on her stand at the BAS National Show.  She will answer any questions you have and will be taking orders

Easy to use, fast, quick and accurate!

  • Identification of pregnant and non pregnant females early in pregnancy.
  • Assist with detection of those females you think are pregnant and are not, at very early stages saving time and money
  • Confirmation of pregnancy in animals purchased or sold.
  • Savings resulting from increase in overall operating efficiency
  • Detects from 45 days – 60 days with ease

Thank you to our Progeny Shields sponsors…

SPONSORSHIP OF THE HUACAYA AND SURI SIRE’S PROGENY SHIELDS –
Thank you very much to The British Alpaca Futurity who have generously sponsored these shields for 10 years (now in year 4)

Thank you to our Supreme Suri Championship sponsor…

This years Suri Supreme Champion is kindly sponsored by The British Alpaca Society.

Five reasons to visit the National Show…!

5 reasons why you cannot afford to miss the ‘The British Alpaca Society National Show 2018’

1. World class judging by 4 judges, two UK and two from overseas, co-judging in two show rings for the Colour Championship Halter Shows.

2. See the winning fleeces on display from THE BAS NATIONAL FLEECE SHOW, plus The Fibre Zone Displays and a large selection of Trade and Craft Stands.

3. This Showcase of the best of British animals and fibre is the first and one of the most prestigious shows to both exhibit and be seen at.

4. The International Centre, a state of the srt complex, is a proven success with easy access, hotels on the doorstep and superb conditions for the animals.

5. Excellent networking and an opportunity to see what your friends and fellow breeders have been doing over the winter months and enjoy socialising with your alpaca community.

What more could you want!

Thank you to our Huacaya Supreme Champion sponsor…

This years Huacaya Supreme Champion is once again sponsored by Armitage Insurance. Many thanks for your continued Support.

Thank you to some of our sponsors

Thanks again to the following sponsors of this years BAS national Show, your support is greatly appreciated.

LIVE SCREENING SPONSOR Taken by Alpaca Showtime http://www.alpacashowtime.co.uk/

PLANT SPONSOR FOR MAIN SHOW RINGS AND RECEPTION Taken by Mulberry Alpacas http://www.mulberryalpacas.co.uk/

CATERING SPONSOR Taken by Camelid Veterinary Services http://www.ukalpacavet.com/

Thank you to our Bronze sponsors…

Thanks again to this years Bronze sponsors of the BAS National Show taking place at Telford on 24 and 25 March.

Alpaca Evolution http://alpacaevolution.com/

Alpacas of Cornwall https://www.alpacasofcornwall.co.uk/

Bozedown Alpacas http://www.bozedown-alpacas.co.uk/

Classical MileEnd Alpacas http://www.alpaca-uk.co.uk/

C-S Alpacas http://csalpacas.co.uk/

Herts Legacy Alpacas http://www.hertsalpacas.co.uk/

Patou Alpacas http://www.patoualpacas.co.uk/

Pinnacle Alpacas http://www.pinnaclealpacas.co.uk/

Rushmere Alpacas https://legacyalpacas.uk/

Snowshill Alpacas http://www.snowshillalpacas.com/

Wyvern Vale Alpacas http://wyvernalpacas.com/