Wow, what a fantastic show!

A huge thank you to everyone who was involved in the show – exhibitors, judges, stewards, tradestands, Fleece and Halter Show organisers, Fibre Zone organisers, gala dinner organisers, the Show committee and everyone else who did their bit to make this year’s National such a huge success!

Planning is already underway for 2019 – keep an eye on the website and Facebook later in the year.

 

Thank you to our sash sponsors…!

Thanks to all of this years Sash Sponsors for your generosity and support.

White Huacaya – Hannahston Alpacas

White Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Light Huacaya – Lythe Brow Alpacas

Light Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Fawn Huacaya – AlpacaArte

Fawn Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Brown Huacaya – Casus Alpacas

Brown Suri – BobCat Alpacas

Black Huacaya – Alpaca Power

Black Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Grey Huacaya – Artwork Alpacas

Grey Suri – The British Alpaca Society

Best Huacaya Appaloosa – Popham Alpacas

Best Huacaya Modern Grey – The British Alpaca Society

Best Suri Appaloosa – Popham Alpacas

Best Suri Modern Grey – The British Alpaca Society

Thank you to our Supreme Suri Championship sponsor…

This years Suri Supreme Champion is kindly sponsored by The British Alpaca Society.

Thank you to our Huacaya Supreme Champion sponsor…

This years Huacaya Supreme Champion is once again sponsored by Armitage Insurance. Many thanks for your continued Support.

Thank you to our Silver sponsors….

The BAS National Show would like to take the opportunity to thanks all of this year’s Silver sponsors for their support, come along and visit them on 24th and 25th March at this year’s show.

Our Silver Sponsors are;

Alpha Alpacas http://www.alphaalpacas.com/

Artwork Alpacas http://artworkalpacas.com/

Blackberry Alpacas http://blackberryalpacas.co.uk/

Charnwood Forest Alpacas http://www.pukkapacas.com/

Dreamcoat Alpacas

Popham Alpacas http://www.pophamalpacas.co.uk/

Toft Alpacas http://www.toft-alpacas.co.uk/

Redens Alpacas https://redensalpacas.com/

Thank you to our Gold sponsors…

With continued support and sponsorship the BAS National Show goes from strength to strength, record numbers of entries were achieved again this year. We would like to take the opportunity to thanks all of the sponsors, most of whom will be exhibiting at the show.

Our Gold Sponsors this year are;

Ashwood Alpacas http://www.ashwoodalpacas.co.uk

Beck Brow Alpacas http://www.beckbrowalpacas.co.uk/

Fowberry Alpacas http://www.fowberry-alpacas.com/

Suri Stud http://www.suristud.co.uk/

Ashwood Logo Gold        

 

Thank you to Houghton Hall Alpacas

Many thanks once again to Houghton Hall Alpacas for their continued generous support of the BAS National Show as Platinum sponsors. Visit http://www.houghtonhallalpacas.co.uk/

Top tips from the professionals, part 1…!

With less than two weeks to go before the eve of the BAS National Show, here are ten top preparation tips from our Gold Sponsors Barbara and Paul at Beck Brow Alpacas.

1. PAT test all electrical equipment, take extension leads and cable ties.
2. Ensure trailers have been serviced and everything is in good working order.
3. Check microchips or ear tags.
4. Recent Faecal Egg Counts or worming.
5. Trim top knots if required & toe nails.
6. Check hotel reservation and directions.
7. Make sure your alpacas are confident on a halter and practice loading them
8. Remember that you are there for 3 days so pack plenty of food for the alpacas ( we once ran out of hay!)
9. Don’t forget your poo pan and brush
10. Take a camera to capture your memories, its a great event.

Many thanks to Barbara and Paul, if you’d like more information about Beck Brow Alpacas visit http://www.beckbrowalpacas.co.uk/

Winning fleeces on display…

Judging for the the National Fleece Show took place over the weekend of 10th & 11th March. The winning fleeces will be on display at the BAS National Show on 24th and 25th March at the Telford International Centre.

The BAS would like to thank the Eastern Alpaca Group for hosting the Fleece Show and Liz Barlow and Tim Hey who judged the event.

Special thanks also to Penrose Products who kindly sponsored the fleece show along with the Fibre Zone Competition and the Halter Show Lanyards.

Penrose Products are a UK manufacturer who are strong supporters of the British rural economy with a particular interest in Alpaca fibre. Using this fibre they manufacture luxury wool bedding and soft furnishings. They are truly passionate about the benefits of this rare wool and a fabulous supporter of the Alpaca Industry in the UK. To see more of what they do visit https://www.penroseproducts.com/

Crafts, clothing and gifts for sale at the National Show..

If its Crafts and luxury Alpaca inspired clothing and gifts you are interested in we have a multitude of tradestands that you will enjoy browsing. Come along and visit the BAS National Show at the Telford International Centre on 24th and 25th March and take a look at what’s on offer.

Alpacapaca by Luciano for beautiful alpaca clothing.http://www.alpacapaca.co.uk/

The Alpaca Shop, for everything alpaca for everyday living.http://www.thealpacashop.uk/

Classic Carder for beautifully designed and affordable drum carders.http://classiccarder.co.uk/

Coco Alpacas for all your warm, soft accessories made from alpaca fibre.http://cocoalpacas.co.uk/

Ted and Bessie, luxury British knitwear. www.tedandbessie.co.uk

Teesdale Alpacas, for their limited edition range of Merrythought Bears, made with Teesdale alpaca cloth. http://teesdale-alpacas.co.uk/products/

Tiana Lancing for unique slippers made with alpaca fibrewww.facebook.com/groups/1607718592838861/about/

United Ideas for unique children’s clothing, handmade from alpaca and imported direct from Peru. www.unitedideas.co.uk